Burnt Black Suns nominated for the Shirley Jackson Award

I’m pleased to mention that my collection, BURNT BLACK SUNS, has been nominated for the 2014 Shirley Jackson Award. Joining me in the nomination for best single-author collection are powerhouse writers Helen Marshall, Rob Shearman, Stephen Graham Jones, and Mike Allen.

Thank you to the jurors for selecting my collection to appear among them.